Unexpected.

Hey everyone!

These last few days since my birthday have been a little poop due to general things going wrong and stressful situations etc.

But recently (Sunday 23rd Aug) morning kinda as me and my girlfriend woke up late due to not getting to sleep until very late the night before, I noticed an event on my Facebook and it was for a jdm meet (japanese car meet) and I have a soft spot for japanese cars as anyone that knows me or even pays attention to previous posts may have picked up on the fact I have a huge passion for cars and everything to do with them. so I decided we was going to go to the meet even though at the time it was raining we was assured it would stop so we took it easy and got ready slowly as I said we got up rather late and sure enough it stopped raining. As you may have observed my car is a german make I quickly confirmed that I would be allowed to attend this meet due to this, they replied saying that any car was welcome which was great.

Anyway we drove over on our own as no one else was ready at the time and wouldn’t have been for a little while, and we had a quick walk round the cars (it was pretty busy) and of course if you have ever been to a car meet such as this one you’ll know you always get the nasty people who are brainless idiots that try to ruin these events for everyone. however they soon saw that no one was giving them the time of day and I got this warm feeling in my stomach that things were going fairly well and so I decided to crack out my camera, which may not sound like a lot to some people in fact most people however I was extremely nervous as there was a lot of people and I was just generally very anxious.

Quick summary of the night, friends arrived I brought some new tint film and bulbs for my lupo (lola) it’s the first thing ive brought myself other than essentials like food and drink for over a year so it felt good even if it was something very inexpensive and small it still made me feel good. I then proceeded to then take a few photos however stupidly I didn’t check my focus properly and a lot of my pictures ended up quite blurry however I shall upload a small album onto this post to show what I did get all be it they’re not fantastic. (SorryNotSorry)

After this we got speaking to an old friend of mine who has a huge american truck. He mentioned to us about a tunnel run in london this bank holiday sunday straight away I though can’t afford it but because my girlfriend wants to go so bad she agreed to help out with fuel and I also have another friend lending me some better wheels for the trip down so its going to happen I hope as I havent been to london in such a long time and I love that place.

If anyone reading this will be in the area or is even attending this event please let me know by leaving a comment or send me a quick email at memyselfandphotography@outlook.com

The only current problem I have is with the headlights I brought I fitted them the sunday night after the meet and on the drive home I noticed the left headlight was shining off to the side quite badly so I will have to look at getting that sorted before we go on bank holiday sunday. hopefully I wont forget to focus and charge my cameras this time!! I’ll also take my GoPro so I can try get some clips of some awesome cars although ive noticed the GoPro isnt overly great at night however should be fine as we will be driving through tunnels. Still havent used the GoPro under water come to think of it im really excited to try it and see what it looks like im just nervous that itll be my luck that it leaks or something!!.

Thanks for taking time out of your day to read this random post its hugely appreciated.

Please leave a like share comment or email.

Thank you

Chris C. – MeMyselfAndPhotography

Leave a comment